Heated gloves for women, and the fit problem nobody mentions
A glove that is too big is a glove with air gaps and a heating element sitting away from your skin. That is the whole argument for getting this right, and it is why we start with what each maker actually publishes about cut rather than color options.
By Scooter M. · Published September 13, 2026
How this is funded: buy links here are tagged and earn us a commission at no extra cost to you. It does not affect what we recommend, and we take no free product and no sponsorship. Read the disclosure.

Most heated gloves marketed to women are the unisex glove in smaller sizes, and that is fine as long as the fit is snug. Fit matters more on a heated glove than an unheated one, because the element only warms what it is in contact with. Buy for a close fit across the palm, and consider a liner inside a glove you already own.
Why fit is a specification here, not a preference
On an ordinary winter glove, slightly loose is a minor issue and sometimes even warmer, because trapped air insulates. On a heated glove it works against you in two specific ways.
- The element heats what it touches. Heating wire on the back of the hand warms your skin by conduction through the lining. A gap means it is warming air first, and air moves — so heat that was meant for your hand leaves through the shell instead.
- Fingers need contact most, and get it least. The fingers are where cold actually bites, and they are also the part of a loose glove with the largest air gap. A glove that fits the palm but swims at the fingertips is the common failure and it fails exactly where it matters.
- A loose cuff pumps cold air. Every hand movement in a loose glove moves air in and out at the wrist. Heated or not, that is a steady loss — and it is worse on a heated glove because you are paying for the heat it removes.
- More air volume is more to heat. A small pack with 16 watt-hours in it has a finite job. Making that job bigger by adding empty space is the cheapest way to make a good glove feel disappointing.
Quick picks
Tap any row to jump to the full write-up below. The energy column is the pack’s capacity times its voltage — the number this category does not print.
| # | Product | Best for | Energy | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | SAVIOR HEAT Heated Glove LinersThe most underrated format in heated apparel: a thin heated liner under your existing work glove beats a bulky heated … | Keeping the gloves you already own | 16.3 Wh | $107.99View on Amazon |
| 2 | TIDEWE Heated Hunting Gloves (two packs included)TIDEWE publishes the one number the rest of this category withholds — 22.2 Wh per hand — and then publishes a temperat… | The only heated glove here that publishes watt-hours | 22.2 Wh | $79.99View on Amazon |
| 3 | SAVIOR HEAT Heated Ski MittensPhysics before electronics: fingers sharing one chamber lose less heat than fingers in separate ones, so a mitten gets… | The coldest hands on the list | 16.3 Wh | $109.99View on Amazon |
| 4 | SAVIOR HEAT 7.4V Heated GlovesA competent middle option: warmer than a liner, less bulky than the Gerbing, and with the same missing wattage figure … | General cold-weather use | 16.3 Wh | $79.99View on Amazon |
| 5 | Gerbing 7V Women's S7 Heated GlovesThe same electronics as the men's S7 on a last cut for narrower hands, which matters more than it sounds: a heated glo… | Smaller hands that still want full-finger heat | 23.8 Wh | $245.09View on Amazon |
#ad — buy links are tagged and earn us a commission at no extra cost to you. Prices come from a live feed; where none is available the button reads “Check price” rather than showing a number we cannot stand behind. How we are funded.

SAVIOR HEAT Heated Glove Liners
The most underrated format in heated apparel: a thin heated liner under your existing work glove beats a bulky heated glove for anyone who has to actually use their hands.
The numbers
- Energy
- 16.3 Wh
- Pack
- 7.4 V, 2,200 mAh per hand
- Thickness
- Liner — fits inside a work or ski glove
- Touchscreen
- Yes, per the listing
- Heat zones
- Back of hand and fingers
- Settings
- Three
- Care
- Hand wash with the battery out
On wattage: No published wattage. Small packs and a small element area, so the runtime spread between settings is wide.
On the pack: Liner packs in this class are 7.4 V, 2,200 mAh. The capacity is stated on the replacement-pack listing rather than on the glove listing.
What we like
- Fits under gloves you already trust, so you keep your grip and your dexterity
- Cheapest route into heated hands by a wide margin
- Packs are small enough to live in a coat pocket
What we do not
- Smallest packs here — about 16 Wh a hand, and the arithmetic on that is unforgiving
- No wind or water protection of their own
- The fit under a tight glove can be a squeeze
Who this suits
Trades workers, photographers, anyone who has to do something with their fingers in the cold.
Who should skip it
You want long runtime. This is the smallest energy budget on the site and it shows.
Spec sources: Amazon — SNOW DEER 7.4V 2200mAh replacement pack

TIDEWE Heated Hunting Gloves (two packs included)
TIDEWE publishes the one number the rest of this category withholds — 22.2 Wh per hand — and then publishes a temperature and a runtime for all three settings, which lets you check the claim instead of taking it.
#ad Price as of October 17, 2026. How we are funded.
The numbers
- Energy
- 22.2 Wh
- Maker's stated energy
- 22.2 Wh per hand
- Pack
- 7.4 V, two supplied
- Shell
- Seven-layer, 3M insulation, 140 GSM water-resistant coating
- Claims
- All three settings, with temperatures
- Heat zones
- Not specified by TIDEWE beyond the heated glove body
- Settings
- Three
- Care
- Not stated by TIDEWE
On wattage: No wattage published, but with three claims and a real watt-hour figure the draw can be inverted three ways instead of guessed once. The high-setting claim implies about 6.3 W per hand at the optimistic end of the range and 8.9 W at the pessimistic end.
On the pack: 22.2 Wh at 7.4 V is 3,000 mAh, one pack per hand. Publishing the figure in watt-hours rather than milliamp-hours is the honest way round, because watt-hours is the number that actually compares across voltages.
What we like
- Publishes energy in watt-hours, which nothing else in this category does
- A temperature AND a runtime for every setting, so the claim can be inverted
- Seven-layer shell with 3M insulation does real work before the element is on
- Two packs in the box rather than one
What we do not
- No wattage published, so the draw is still inferred rather than read
- TIDEWE does not state where the elements sit inside the glove
- No published care instructions
- Bulkier than a liner, which matters if you need to work a trigger or a zip
Who this suits
A hunter or an angler who is stationary in the cold and wants a claim that can be checked.
Who should skip it
You need dexterity more than heat. A liner under your own glove keeps the feel that a shell this thick removes.
Spec sources: TIDEWE — heated hunting gloves (7.4 V, 22.2 Wh, with a temperature and runtime published for all three settings)

SAVIOR HEAT Heated Ski Mittens
Physics before electronics: fingers sharing one chamber lose less heat than fingers in separate ones, so a mitten gets more warmth out of the same watt-hours than a glove does.
The numbers
- Energy
- 16.3 Wh
- Pack
- 7.4 V, 2,200 mAh per hand — about 16.3 Wh
- Capacity conflict
- SAVIOR's own Tech Specs says 3,000 mAh instead
- Coverage
- Full hand including palm, per SAVIOR
- Shell
- Waterproof and windproof; 100D twill with laminated coating
- Format
- Mitten
- Heat zones
- "Full-Hand Heating Coverage" from "Carbon fiber heating elements", with "Added palm heating" as well as the back of the hand, per SAVIOR
- Settings
- Three, published as Low 104-113°F, Medium 122-131°F and High 131-149°F
- Care
- "Hand washing is recommended, and the battery should be removed before cleaning", per SAVIOR
On wattage: Not published, and barely derivable — this is the worst-documented product this site recommends first anywhere. SAVIOR's own page gives THREE different runtime sets and TWO different capacities. Taking the hours above against 16.3 Wh gives about 6.5 W high, 2.7 W medium and 2.0 W low; swap in the Tech Specs hours (2-3 / 5-6 / 10-12) or the 3,000 mAh figure and the implied low-setting draw moves between about 1.4 W and 3.7 W. A 2.7x spread, entirely from one manufacturer page.
On the pack: 7.4 V, 2,200 mAh per hand — about 16.3 Wh — which is the figure in SAVIOR's own body copy and matches the replacement-pack listing. SAVIOR's Tech Specs block on the SAME page says "7.4V 3000mAh battery" instead, which would be 22.2 Wh. We use the smaller figure because it is the one two independent sources agree on, and we flag the disagreement rather than averaging it.
What we like
- Mitten geometry keeps fingers warmer at any given power level
- Better for circulation-limited hands than a fingered glove
- Same pack family as the rest of the SAVIOR line
What we do not
- You cannot do anything precise in them
- SAVIOR's own page contradicts itself on capacity (2,200 vs 3,000 mAh) and gives three different runtime sets
- No wattage published, and the runtime conflict makes it hard to derive one
- Getting them on and off around a pole strap is a fiddle
Who this suits
Skiers and anyone whose hands go numb regardless of what they wear.
Who should skip it
You need to hold a tool, a camera or a phone.
Spec sources: Savior Heat — Heated Ski Mittens, the brand's own product page ("Three Adjustable Heating Settings"; "3 heat levels (Low: 104-113°F, Medium:122-131 °F, High: 131- 149°F)"; "Carbon fiber heating elements" with "Full-Hand Heating Coverage" and "Added palm heating helps warm every finger, fingertip, palm, and back of hand"; "Waterproof and windproof materials"; velvet lining and "100D twill fabric with laminated coating" outer; "hand washing is recommended, and the battery should be removed before cleaning"; "Free 1-Year Extended Warranty"; product named "S66E Classic Heated Winter Mittens". THE PAGE CONTRADICTS ITSELF: the body copy says "7.4V 2200mAh rechargeable battery power" while the Tech Specs section says "7.4V 3000mAh battery", and it gives THREE different runtime sets — Heating Performance "High: 149°F / 65°C | Up to 2.5H Runtime", "Medium: 131°F / 55°C | Up to 6H Runtime", "Low: 113°F / 45°C | Up to 8H Runtime"; Tech Specs "High: 2-3 hours", "Medium: 5-6 hours", "Low: 10-12 hours"; and the FAQ "about 2–3 hours on high, 4–5 hours on medium, and 6–10 hours on low") · Amazon — SNOW DEER 7.4V 2200mAh replacement pack

SAVIOR HEAT 7.4V Heated Gloves
A competent middle option: warmer than a liner, less bulky than the Gerbing, and with the same missing wattage figure as everything else in the category.
#ad Price as of October 17, 2026. How we are funded.
The numbers
- Energy
- 16.3 Wh
- Pack
- 7.4 V per hand
- Element
- Doubled in the thumb and index finger
- Shell
- Water-repellent insulated polyester
- Heat zones
- Back of hand, with the element doubled in the thumb and index finger
- Settings
- Three
- Care
- Spot clean
On wattage: No published wattage.
On the pack: 7.4 V packs. Capacity is stated on the replacement-pack listings for this class rather than on the glove page.
What we like
- Doubled element in the thumb and index finger, which is where cold bites first
- The insulated shell does real work before the battery is switched on
- Widely stocked, so replacement packs are easy to find
What we do not
- No wattage published
- Middling capacity
- Bulkier than a liner without being as warm as a mitten
Who this suits
Someone who wants one pair of heated gloves for general winter use.
Who should skip it
You are stationary for hours in hard cold. Mittens hold heat better than fingers do.
Spec sources: Amazon — SNOW DEER 7.4V 2200mAh replacement pack

Gerbing 7V Women's S7 Heated Gloves
The same electronics as the men's S7 on a last cut for narrower hands, which matters more than it sounds: a heated glove that fits badly heats air instead of skin.
#ad Price as of October 17, 2026. How we are funded.
The numbers
- Energy
- 23.8 Wh
- Pack
- 7 V, 3,400 mAh per glove
- Sizing
- Women's last, from XS
- Element coverage
- Full finger
- Heat zones
- Back of hand and all five fingers
- Settings
- Three
- Care
- Spot clean
On wattage: No published wattage; capacity and voltage are published.
What we like
- A genuine women's last rather than a shrunk men's glove
- Full-finger element, which the smaller heated gloves usually drop
- Largest published per-hand capacity in its size range
What we do not
- No wattage published
- Expensive
- Still bulky for fine work
Who this suits
Anyone whose hands are too narrow for a men's small, which is a real and badly served group.
Who should skip it
You want dexterity — the liner is the better answer.
Spec sources: Amazon — Gerbing 7V Men's S7 heated gloves (two 7V 3400mAh packs included)
The energy each one carries
Watt-hours, and what they buy
Energy is capacity times nominal voltage. The ceiling draw is the pack’s own published output current times its voltage. The implied draw runs the maker’s advertised hours backwards. Nothing here is measured — check our working.
| Product | Capacity | Volts | Energy | Ceiling draw | Shortest runtime | Implied draw at the claim |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SAVIOR HEAT Heated Glove Liners | 2,200 mAh | 7.4 V | 16.3 Wh | Not published | Not derivable | No claim published |
| TIDEWE Heated Hunting Gloves (two packs included) | 3,000 mAh | 7.4 V | 22.2 Wh | Not published | Not derivable | 6.3 Wat 3.5 h high, 140-149°f |
| SAVIOR HEAT Heated Ski Mittens | 2,200 mAh | 7.4 V | 16.3 Wh | Not published | Not derivable | 6.5 Wat 2.5 h high, 149°f / 65°c |
| SAVIOR HEAT 7.4V Heated Gloves | 2,200 mAh | 7.4 V | 16.3 Wh | Not published | Not derivable | No claim published |
| Gerbing 7V Women's S7 Heated Gloves | 3,400 mAh | 7 V | 23.8 Wh | Not published | Not derivable | No claim published |
“Not derivable” means the manufacturer does not publish the figure the sum needs. We leave it blank rather than estimating it, borrowing a number from a similar model, or rounding one into existence. These are ceilings, not promises: cold, wind, movement and pack age all push real runtime below them. Run your own numbers.
One row is doing something the others are not. TIDEWE publishes 22.2 watt-hours per hand and a temperature and runtime for all three settings, which means its claims can be inverted and checked. The SAVIOR products run the 7.4 V, 2,200 mAh class — about 16.3 watt-hours per hand — and publish no wattage, which is the category norm. The Gerbing women's S7 sits at 3,400 mAh per glove on the maker's own figure but has no currently purchasable listing we can verify, so its buy link goes to a tagged search rather than a page we cannot stand behind.
What is genuinely cut for women, and what is not
It is worth being direct about this because the marketing is not.
- Gerbing's S7 is offered in a women's-specific cut with its own sizing, which in this category is unusual. It is also the one on this page we currently cannot link to a live listing, which is a real limitation rather than a technicality — see the note under the picks.
- TIDEWE sells its gloves as 'for Men & Women' with a shared size range. That is an honest description of a unisex glove, and the smaller sizes fit a lot of people well.
- SAVIOR's liners are unisex and that is arguably the point. A liner's job is to be thin and disappear inside another glove, and thin unisex sizing covers a wider range of hands than a bulky outer glove ever will.
- Nobody in this price class publishes hand-shape data. No palm-width table, no finger-length breakdown. You are buying on overall size and returning it if it is wrong, which makes a seller with a straightforward returns process worth more than one extra heat setting.
The liner route, which is the honest recommendation for a lot of readers
If the fit problem above sounds like every glove you have ever bought, the format that dodges it entirely is the heated liner.
A liner is thin, it goes inside a glove you already own and already know fits, and it puts the element directly against your skin — which is where the conduction argument says it should be. You keep the outer glove you chose for grip or cuff length or because you like it. You also get to change the outer glove for the occasion without buying a second heated product.
The trade is raw output: there is no room in a liner for a large element or a large pack, so in genuinely hard cold a heated mitten will beat it. Heated glove liners covers the format in full, and gloves versus mittens covers the other end of that trade.
Cold hands that heat does not fix
Two situations worth naming before anyone spends money.
The first is the core-temperature case. If your hands go cold at the same time as the rest of you, your circulatory system is doing something deliberate — pulling blood back to the torso to protect core temperature. Warming the hands from outside is treating the symptom at the furthest possible point from the cause. A warm core is the more efficient fix and frequently the cheaper one.
The second is medical. Raynaud's, some autoimmune conditions and several circulation disorders produce cold hands that are disproportionate to the weather, and heated gloves can genuinely help with comfort — but they are consumer clothing, not a treatment, and no maker on this page claims otherwise. Heated gloves for arthritis and Raynaud's goes through what these can reasonably do.
What to check before you buy
- Is there a women's size chart, or the unisex one? Either can work. Knowing which you are looking at is the point.
- How many packs are in the box? Two hands need two packs. Some listings ship one.
- Where does the element run? Back of the hand only is standard. Elements reaching the fingertips cost more and address the part that actually goes numb.
- What does the cuff do? A gauntlet cuff over your sleeve keeps snow and wind out. A short knit cuff under it does not, and the difference is larger than most listings suggest.
- Can you return it easily? Given that nobody publishes hand-shape data, this is a genuine specification.
- Is the capacity published at all? If a listing gives hours and no capacity, there is nothing to check. See wattage explained.
What we would skip, and why
- A men's small instead of a women's medium
- They are not the same shape. Women's hands are on average proportionally narrower across the palm relative to finger length, so a men's glove sized down by overall length ends up loose across the palm and short in the fingers at the same time. Loose is the expensive failure here: air gaps between the element and your skin are exactly what you are paying to eliminate.
- Any listing that says 'for women' and shows no separate size chart
- In this category the phrase frequently means the unisex glove in the smaller sizes and a different colorway. That is not necessarily a bad product — the SAVIOR liners are genuinely good and genuinely unisex — but it is worth knowing which you are buying, and a shared size chart tells you.
- Buying heated gloves before checking whether your core is the problem
- Cold hands are very often a core-temperature symptom rather than a hand problem. When your torso loses heat, your body restricts blood flow to the extremities on purpose. Heating the outside of the glove fights that decision rather than changing it. If you are also cold in the body, a heated vest frequently fixes the hands as a side effect and costs less than doing both.
Our criteria, and what we did not do
- Fit and cut assessed first, because on a heated glove a loose fit is a performance problem and not just a comfort one.
- Published capacity converted at nominal voltage into watt-hours, as everywhere on this site.
- Honest about what is unisex. Where a glove is the unisex product in smaller sizes, we say so rather than repeating the marketing.
- Formats kept separate. A liner, a glove and a mitten solve different problems and ranking them against each other on warmth alone would be misleading.
- We have not worn any of these, and no one on this site has women's hands to test them with. How we work.
We have not worn, tested or owned any of these products, and we say so on every page rather than in a footer. What we do instead is compile the published specifications and do the arithmetic. The full method.
Primary Raynaud's most commonly affects women, and the fit problems above matter even more when blood flow to the fingers is the issue. Gloves for Raynaud's covers which shapes the clinical guidance supports and why nothing should press on the fingers.
Frequently asked
- Are there heated gloves actually made for women?
- A few. Gerbing offers its S7 in a women's-specific cut with its own sizing, which is unusual in this category. Most products marketed to women are the unisex glove in smaller sizes and a different colorway — which can fit very well, but is worth knowing before you buy.
- Should heated gloves fit tight or loose?
- Snug. A heated element warms what it is in contact with, so air gaps between the lining and your skin waste the heat you are paying for — and the gap is largest at the fingertips, which is exactly where cold bites. Leave the room for a liner by buying a heated liner instead.
- Can I wear a men's heated glove in a smaller size?
- Often yes, and many people do. Be aware the proportions differ: sizing a men's glove down by overall length tends to leave it loose across the palm and short in the fingers at once. If the palm swims, go down again or switch to a liner inside a glove that fits.
- Why are my hands still cold in heated gloves?
- Three usual causes: the glove is too loose so the element is heating air, the pack is small and you are running a setting it cannot sustain, or your core is cold and your body is deliberately restricting blood flow to your hands. The third is the most common and the least often addressed.
- How long do heated gloves last on a charge?
- Hours, not a day. The pack has to hang off a cuff, which caps it at around 16 to 22 watt-hours per hand in this class. Makers' claims on low run considerably longer than on high, and a charged spare pair is the only real fix. See spare batteries.
- Are heated mittens a better choice for women?
- They are warmer for anyone, regardless of who is wearing them — fingers in one chamber lose less heat and warm each other. The decision is about your hands having a job to do, not about fit. Gloves versus mittens works through it.
Sources
Related

Heated Gloves
The smallest packs in heated apparel, fighting the worst heat loss on the body. Liners are the underrated answer.

Heated glove liners: less battery, more useful
The smallest packs on the site in the format most likely to still be on your hands at the end of the day.

Heated gloves for arthritis and Raynaud's: what the product does
Fit, element placement and control granularity, described plainly. No medical claims — that conversation belongs with your doctor.

Heated gloves or heated mittens?
One maker's gloves against its own mittens, same voltage and same pack, so the only variable is the shape. Mittens win on warmth, gloves win on getting worn.

Heated clothing for women, starting with which garment
Jacket, vest, gloves or socks — which one actually solves your cold. Problem first, product second, with one pick per layer and the watt-hours attached.

Heated vests for women, and the zone the category keeps forgetting
Women's cuts, the collar-element question, and watt-hours per zone rather than zone count.

Gloves for Raynaud's, sorted by what the guidance says
What rheumatology and clinical guidance actually says about gloves for Raynaud's — mittens, liners, warmers, compression — then the heated picks for when layers are not enough.

Heated gloves for men, and why the size run matters more than the label
Almost every heated glove sold is unisex and sized by palm circumference. Which ones actually reach XXL - and why the thin liner formats run out of sizes first.