Heated jackets for hunting, and the arms question nobody asks
One brand sells the identical hunting garment two ways. Same 74 watt-hours, same silent fabric, same five heating zones. The jacket spends two of them on your arms; the vest spends them on your collar and lower back. That is the entire choice, laid out by the maker.
By Scooter M. · Published September 26, 2026
How this is funded: buy links here are tagged and earn us a commission at no extra cost to you. It does not affect what we recommend, and we take no free product and no sponsorship. Read the disclosure.

For hunting, buy on where the heat goes, not how much garment you get. Venustas sells its hunting jacket and hunting vest on the same 74 Wh battery, the same ultra-silent fabric, the same insulation and the same five heating zones — the jacket puts two of them in the arms, the vest puts them in the collar and lower back. If your hunting is mostly sitting still, the vest's placement is better and your arms stay free for the mount. If you walk in a long way or genuinely get cold arms, the jacket earns its extra money.
The cleanest comparison on this site
We normally have to compare across brands, which means comparing across different packs, different fabrics and different disclosure standards. Venustas has removed all of that. Two garments, one hunting line:
| Hunting jacket (M45 Max) | Hunting vest (M35 Max) | |
|---|---|---|
| Battery | 7.4 V, 74 Wh | 7.4 V, 74 Wh |
| Zones | 5 | 5 |
| Placement | Left & right chest, left & right arm, mid-back | Collar, left & right chest, mid-back, low-back |
| Runtime claim | Up to 20 hours | Up to 20 hours |
| Fabric | Ultra-silent, FELLEX insulation | Ultra-silent, FELLEX insulation, PFC-free DWR |
| Camo | Next Camo G2 | Next Camo G2 |
| Warranty | 3 yr elements / 1 yr battery | 3 yr elements / 1 yr battery |
| Sizes | S-4XL | S-5XL |
Everything that usually confounds a comparison is held constant. The only meaningful variable is where five heating elements sit.
So the question stops being "jacket or vest" in the abstract and becomes a specific one: on a cold morning sitting still, would you rather have heat on your two arms, or on your neck and your lower back?
Quick picks
Tap any row to jump to the full write-up below. The energy column is the pack’s capacity times its voltage — the number this category does not print.
| # | Product | Best for | Energy | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Venustas Men's Heated Silent Hunting Jacket (Next Camo G2)74 published watt-hours, five zones including both arms and ultra-silent fabric — the most complete hunting-specific s… | Heated sleeves in camo, on the biggest pack here | 74.0 Wh | $199.99View on Amazon |
| 2 | TIDEWE Heated Jacket with Heated Seat PocketFour zones, a waterproof shell, and a heated cushion that unzips out of the back pocket — which is a genuinely good id… | The only jacket here with a heated seat in it | 37.0 Wh | $139.99View on Amazon |
| 3 | Venustas Men's Heated Silent Hunting Vest (Next Camo G2)Same battery, same fabric, same warranty and the same five zones as the hunting jacket — but spent on your collar and … | The five zones placed where a long sit actually gets cold | 74.0 Wh | $149.99View on Amazon |
| 4 | Fieldsheer Mobile Warming Tundra Men's Heated JacketThe most granular spec sheet of any garment on this site: five zones, four settings from 90°F to 135°F, a runtime for … | Four settings, each with its own temperature AND its own runtime | 29.6 Wh | $199.99View on Amazon |
| 5 | TIDEWE Heated Hunting Pants with Power BankThree zones over the thighs and seat, three published runtimes, and a pack that doubles as a phone charger — plus an a… | Hunting, with a runtime you can cross-check | 37.0 Wh | $107.99View on Amazon |
#ad — buy links are tagged and earn us a commission at no extra cost to you. Prices come from a live feed; where none is available the button reads “Check price” rather than showing a number we cannot stand behind. How we are funded.

Venustas Men's Heated Silent Hunting Jacket (Next Camo G2)
74 published watt-hours, five zones including both arms and ultra-silent fabric — the most complete hunting-specific spec sheet we have converted.
The numbers
- Energy
- 74.0 Wh
- Maker's stated energy
- 74 Wh at 7.4 V — published by Venustas
- Arms heated
- Yes — 2 of the 5 zones
- Fabric
- Ultra-silent, FELLEX insulation, Next Camo G2
- Sizes
- S to 4XL
- Heat zones
- Left and right chest, left and right arm, and mid-back, per Venustas
- Settings
- Three — low, medium and high. No temperatures published
- Care
- Machine washable, per Venustas
On wattage: No wattage published. Venustas's own figures invert to about 3.7 W for the whole garment at the 20-hour claim — roughly 0.74 W per zone across five zones. That is a very low draw, which tells you the 20-hour figure describes the LOWEST setting on an insulated garment rather than anything you would run in real cold. Venustas does not say which setting it refers to, and we will not assume.
On the pack: Venustas publishes "74Wh" directly rather than making you multiply a milliamp-hour figure by a voltage it never states. At 74 Wh this is the largest apparel pack on this site — nearly double a standard 7.4 V 5,200 mAh pack, and twice what the TIDEWE hunting jacket carries. On a long sit that is the number that matters most.
What we like
- Venustas publishes the watt-hours itself, which almost nobody in this category does
- 74 Wh is the largest apparel pack on this site — twice what the TIDEWE hunting jacket carries
- Ultra-silent fabric is a genuine hunting specification, not a marketing adjective
- Two of the five zones are in the arms, which most heated jackets skip entirely
- A three-year element warranty is advertised — though Venustas marks that term "Venustas Official Website Only", so check before assuming it covers a retail purchase
What we do not
- No temperatures and no per-setting runtimes — the 20-hour claim is one number with no setting attached
- Two of your five zones go to the arms, which on a motionless sit is not where you lose heat
- Heated sleeves add bulk at the shoulder and inner arm, which is where a stock or a bowstring goes
- Costs meaningfully more than the same brand's hunting vest on the identical battery
- No wattage published, so the draw is our inference from their runtime claim
Who this suits
A hunter who walks in a long way, or genuinely gets cold arms sitting, and wants camo and silence as well as heat.
Who should skip it
Your hunting is mostly sitting still. Two of the five zones are heating the part of you that needs to move freely, and the same brand's vest spends those zones on your neck and lower back instead.

TIDEWE Heated Jacket with Heated Seat Pocket
Four zones, a waterproof shell, and a heated cushion that unzips out of the back pocket — which is a genuinely good idea for anyone who sits on cold ground, and the reason this is the pick for a stand hunt.
The numbers
- Energy
- 37.0 Wh
- Zones
- Four, plus the heated seat
- Pack
- 10,000 mAh USB bank, about 37 Wh
- Claims
- 10 h low / 5.5 h medium / 3 h high
- Shell
- Waterproof polyester with 120 g insulation
- Heat zones
- Four target zones, plus a separately heated seat cushion in the back pocket
- Settings
- Three, color-coded on the controller
- Care
- Not stated on this listing
On wattage: No wattage published. Against 37 Wh, the three claims invert to roughly 3.7 W on low, 6.7 W on medium and 12.3 W on high — believable for four zones, and near-identical to what TIDEWE's own vest and pants imply. That is worth noticing: three garments with different zone counts and different areas, all quoting the same runtime triplet.
On the pack: Runs off TIDEWE's 10,000 mAh USB power bank — about 37 Wh once you rate it the way USB banks are rated. The same pack powers TIDEWE's vest, pants and seat cushion, so one spare covers the whole outfit.
What we like
- The heated seat cushion is a real answer to sitting on frozen ground, and nothing else on this site has one
- A runtime published for all three settings, so the claims can be inverted
- Waterproof shell in a hunting pattern, which narrows the field considerably
- Shares one pack with TIDEWE's vest, pants and gloves-adjacent gear
What we do not
- No wattage published, and the pack's capacity has to be read at cell voltage to make sense
- The same 10/5.5/3 triplet appears on garments with different zone counts, which suggests a line-wide figure rather than a per-garment measurement
- No care instructions on the listing
- Camo only in this variant, which is the wrong look away from a hunt
Who this suits
A hunter who sits still on cold ground and wants the seat heated as well as the torso.
Who should skip it
You want a jacket for town. The pattern, the cut and the seat cushion are all built for a hide.
Spec sources: Amazon — TIDEWE heated jacket with zippered back pocket heater, Next Camo G2 (four heating zones, three levels, 10 h low / 5.5 h medium / 3 h high, 10,000 mAh pack) · TIDEWE — 10,000 mAh power bank for heated apparel (5 V / 2.4 A dual-USB output, 6.7 oz, UL/FCC/RoHS/CE, one-year warranty)

Venustas Men's Heated Silent Hunting Vest (Next Camo G2)
Same battery, same fabric, same warranty and the same five zones as the hunting jacket — but spent on your collar and lower back instead of your arms, which for a motionless sit is the better trade.
The numbers
- Energy
- 74.0 Wh
- Maker's stated energy
- 74 Wh at 7.4 V — published by Venustas
- Zone placement
- Collar and low-back instead of arms
- Shell
- Ultra-silent fabric, PFC-free DWR, FELLEX insulation
- Sizes
- S to 5XL — one size beyond the jacket
- Heat zones
- Collar, left and right chest, mid-back and low-back, per Venustas
- Settings
- Three — low, medium and high. No temperatures published
- Care
- Machine washable, per Venustas
On wattage: Not published. The same arithmetic as the jacket applies — about 3.7 W total at the 20-hour claim, roughly 0.74 W per zone. Worth crediting Venustas for one thing here: because the vest and the jacket carry the SAME number of zones, quoting the same runtime for both is internally consistent. That is not true of every brand we have converted.
On the pack: The identical 74 Wh pack that powers the hunting jacket. That is what makes these two garments the cleanest comparison on this site: one brand, one pack, one fabric, one zone count, and the only variable is placement.
What we like
- A collar zone and a low-back zone, which are the two places a long motionless sit actually goes cold
- Arms left completely unencumbered for a draw or a mount
- Same published 74 Wh pack as the jacket, for less money
- PFC-free DWR shell, which the jacket page does not claim
- Runs to 5XL, a size beyond the jacket
What we do not
- No sleeves, so if your arms are what get cold this is the wrong garment
- Same missing disclosure as the jacket — no temperatures, no per-setting runtimes, no wattage
- The 20-hour claim is one number with no setting attached to it
- A vest alone leaves your legs unsolved, and on a long sit the legs usually go first
Who this suits
A hunter whose day is mostly sitting still, who wants the energy spent on neck and lower back and their arms free.
Who should skip it
You are covering ground in real cold. A vest with bare arms is the wrong tool for a long walk in, and the jacket exists for exactly that.

Fieldsheer Mobile Warming Tundra Men's Heated Jacket
The most granular spec sheet of any garment on this site: five zones, four settings from 90°F to 135°F, a runtime for each of them, and the battery's model number printed on the page.
#ad Price as of October 17, 2026. How we are funded.
The numbers
- Energy
- 29.6 Wh
- Maker's stated energy
- 7.4 V, 4,000 mAh — 29.6 Wh by our arithmetic
- Settings
- Four, with temperatures: 90°F to 135°F
- Claims
- A runtime for every one of the four settings
- Heated sleeves
- Yes — two of the five zones
- Heat zones
- Two chest, one back and two arms, per Fieldsheer
- Settings
- Four adjustable settings, published as 90° up to 135°F
- Care
- Machine wash cold on gentle only, tumble dry low, per Fieldsheer
On wattage: No wattage published, but Fieldsheer's own numbers invert cleanly: 29.6 Wh over the stated 2+ hours on high is up to about 14.8 W, and over 8+ hours on low about 3.7 W. Across five zones that is roughly 3.0 W per zone on high — and the three-zone Peak vest works out at about 2.8 W per zone from its own separate figures. Fieldsheer's runtimes scale with zone count instead of being copied across the line, which is the opposite of what most makers here do.
On the pack: 7.4 V and 4,000 mAh, which multiplies to 29.6 Wh — our figure, because Fieldsheer publishes watt-hours for none of its eight packs. Note the naming collision: the Tundra page calls this the "Powersheer XL", while Fieldsheer's battery catalog gives that name to a 6,000 mAh pack. Buy spares by model number (MWCB74V04021), not by name.
What we like
- Four settings with both a temperature range and a runtime for each — the most complete garment disclosure here
- Heated sleeves, which most jackets in this price band skip entirely
- The implied per-zone draw matches Fieldsheer's own vest figures, so the numbers were calculated rather than copied
- Bluetooth app control with battery level and per-zone settings
What we do not
- Fieldsheer publishes watt-hours for none of its packs, so the 29.6 Wh here is our multiplication rather than their number
- The same pack name is used for two different capacities depending on which page you read
- 2+ hours on high from a 29.6 Wh pack is short, and that is Fieldsheer's own claim
- Softshell construction — wind and water resistant, not an insulated winter coat
Who this suits
Someone who wants heated arms and wants to see exactly what each setting costs them in hours before they buy.
Who should skip it
You need insulation as well as heat. This is a stretch softshell and the warmth budget is 29.6 Wh.
Spec sources: Fieldsheer — Tundra Jacket Men's ("5-Zone Heating System - 2x Chest, 1x Back, 2x Arms"; "4 Adjustable Heat Settings (90° up to 135°)"; "2+ High, 3+ MedHigh, 4+ MedLow, 8+ Low"; Powersheer XL Lithium-Ion 7.4V 4000mAh, model MWCB74V04021; MW Connect app; machine wash cold gentle; 1 year warranty) · Fieldsheer — Battery Technologies (lists eight packs across three voltages: Powersheer 12V, 7.4V+ Plus, 7.4V Standard Li-Ion, Soft Touch 7.4V, 7.4V Heated Glove Battery, 3.7V Premium Sock Battery, 3.7V Standard Sock Battery, 3.7V Thawdaddy — with no mAh, Wh or runtime figure for any of them)

TIDEWE Heated Hunting Pants with Power Bank
Three zones over the thighs and seat, three published runtimes, and a pack that doubles as a phone charger — plus an ambiguity in the specification that the arithmetic on this page can actually resolve.
The numbers
- Energy
- 37.0 Wh
- Claimed pack
- 10,000 mAh at 7.4 V
- Zones
- Three — upper thighs and seat
- Claims
- All three settings
- Extra
- Two USB ports for devices
- Heat zones
- Upper thighs and seat, per TIDEWE
- Settings
- Three, color-coded on the controller
- Care
- Not stated
On wattage: No wattage published. Against the pack's real 37 Wh, the 3-hour high-setting claim implies about 12.3 W across three zones — which lands almost exactly on ororo's 11.8 W for its own three-zone trouser. Converting the same pack at 7.4 V would imply 24.7 W, roughly double any comparable garment, which is how we spotted the voltage problem before TIDEWE's pack page confirmed it.
On the pack: These run off TIDEWE's 10,000 mAh power bank, and TIDEWE's own page for that pack settles what its garment pages leave open: the output is 5 V / 2.4 A over dual USB, not 7.4 V. A USB bank's milliamp-hour rating is the cell-level figure, so 10,000 mAh is about 37 Wh — not the 74 Wh you get by converting at 7.4 V.
What we like
- A runtime published for all three settings, so the claim can be checked
- Waterproof shell in a hunting pattern, which narrows the field considerably
- The pack charges a phone as well as the pants
- Heat over the seat, which is the zone that matters most sitting still
What we do not
- The capacity figure is ambiguous about its voltage basis, which is a factor-of-two difference
- No wattage published
- No stated care instructions
- Nothing at the knee
Who this suits
Someone sitting still outdoors in the wet who wants heat where they are in contact with the ground.
Who should skip it
You need the energy figure to be unambiguous. [Spare and replacement batteries](/battery/spare-and-replacement-batteries) explains why this particular ambiguity keeps recurring.
Spec sources: Amazon — TIDEWE heated hunting pants with power bank (7.4 V, 10,000 mAh, runtime for all three settings)
The energy, converted
Watt-hours, and what they buy
Energy is capacity times nominal voltage. The ceiling draw is the pack’s own published output current times its voltage. The implied draw runs the maker’s advertised hours backwards. Nothing here is measured — check our working.
| Product | Capacity | Volts | Energy | Ceiling draw | Shortest runtime | Implied draw at the claim |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Venustas Men's Heated Silent Hunting Jacket (Next Camo G2) | 10,000 mAh | 7.4 V | 74.0 Wh | Not published | Not derivable | 3.7 Wat 20 h manufacturer's headline claim |
| TIDEWE Heated Jacket with Heated Seat Pocket | 10,000 mAh | 3.7 V | 37.0 Wh | Not published | Not derivable | 12.3 Wat 3 h high |
| Venustas Men's Heated Silent Hunting Vest (Next Camo G2) | 10,000 mAh | 7.4 V | 74.0 Wh | Not published | Not derivable | 3.7 Wat 20 h manufacturer's headline claim |
| Fieldsheer Mobile Warming Tundra Men's Heated Jacket | 4,000 mAh | 7.4 V | 29.6 Wh | Not published | Not derivable | 14.8 Wat 2 h high (up to 135°f) |
| TIDEWE Heated Hunting Pants with Power Bank | 10,000 mAh | 3.7 V | 37.0 Wh | Not published | Not derivable | 12.3 Wat 3 h high |
“Not derivable” means the manufacturer does not publish the figure the sum needs. We leave it blank rather than estimating it, borrowing a number from a similar model, or rounding one into existence. These are ceilings, not promises: cold, wind, movement and pack age all push real runtime below them. Run your own numbers.
Venustas Men's Heated Silent Hunting Jacket (Next Camo G2)
- Energy in the pack
- (10,000 mAh ÷ 1000) × 7.4 V = 74.0 Wh
- Most the pack can deliver
- Not published — no output current stated, so the ceiling cannot be computed.
- And the draw the maker’s own claim assumes
- 74.0 Wh ÷ 20 h = 3.7 W — which is the manufacturer's headline claim figure.
Two things worth pulling out. Venustas publishes the watt-hour figure itself — "74Wh" — which only Gobi Heat and the tool brands otherwise do. And 74 Wh is genuinely large: double what the TIDEWE hunting jacket carries, and nearly double a standard 7.4 V 5,200 mAh apparel pack at 38.5 Wh.
The 20-hour claim needs reading carefully, though. 74 Wh over 20 hours is about 3.7 watts for the whole garment — roughly 0.74 W per zone. That is a very small draw, which tells you the figure describes the lowest setting on an already-insulated jacket. Venustas does not say which setting it refers to, so we are not going to pretend it is the one you will use at dawn in January.
Why a sit is the hardest case in this category
Every other use on this site involves movement generating heat. Hunting mostly does not, and that changes three things.
- You produce almost no metabolic heat. Walking generates hundreds of watts. Sitting generates close to nothing, so the garment is doing all the work rather than topping you up.
- The cold has hours to get in. A four-hour sit outlasts most heated garments on anything above the lowest setting, which is why the pack size matters more here than anywhere else.
- The battery is cold too. Lithium cells deliver less when they are cold-soaked, and a pack sitting in an outside pocket at dawn is not the pack that was tested indoors. Keep it against the insulated side of the garment.
That last point is the practical one most hunters get wrong. Charging and care covers it properly, and heated vests for hunting works through the ration-the-battery strategy in more detail than we will repeat here.
The feature nobody else has thought of
TIDEWE's hunting jacket carries a separately heated seat cushion that unzips out of the back pocket. On a page full of chest and back zones, this is the only product here aimed at the surface you are actually losing heat through for four hours: the cold ground or a colder metal stand seat.
It carries half the energy of the Venustas at 37 watt-hours, and its four torso zones are correspondingly more modest. But conduction into a cold seat is a bigger heat loss than convection off your chest when you are sitting still in still air, and it is the one thing no amount of chest heating fixes.
Camo, and what is actually available
This matters more than the heated-apparel market seems to think. Of the forty-odd garments converted for this site, the number offered in a hunting camo pattern is small, and most heated jackets are black softshells aimed at job sites.
- Venustas hunting jacket and vest — Next Camo G2, with ultra-silent fabric stated on both.
- TIDEWE hunting jacket — camo, with the heated seat pocket.
- [TIDEWE heated hunting pants](/guides/heated-pants) — the legs half of the problem, in camo.
- Everything else on this site — black, navy or gray. Fine under a camo outer layer; not fine as your outer layer.
Which points at a legitimate cheaper route: a black heated vest under the camo outer shell you already own and trust. You lose the silent fabric claim on the heated layer, but the layer that makes noise is the one on the outside, and that one is yours.
Which one
You sit still, and your arms are fine
The Venustas hunting vest. Collar and low-back zones where a sit actually goes cold, arms completely free for the mount, the same 74 Wh pack and three-year element warranty as the jacket, for less money. Pair it with heated pants or socks and you have covered more cold than any jacket alone does.
You walk in a long way, or your arms do get cold
The Venustas hunting jacket. Two of five zones in the sleeves, the biggest pack on this site, ultra-silent fabric and camo. Accept that you are spending two zones on the part of you that has to move.
You sit on cold ground or a metal stand
The TIDEWE jacket, for the heated seat cushion in the back pocket. Less energy than the Venustas and fewer torso zones, but it is the only product here that addresses conduction into the seat.
Camo is not a requirement
The Fieldsheer Tundra, which is the best-documented heated jacket on this site — four settings with a published temperature range and a runtime for every one of them, and two of its five zones in the arms. It is a black softshell, so it goes under your camo rather than instead of it. The Fieldsheer page has the full conversion.
You have one purchase and you sit
Heated pants, honestly. Your legs go first on a long sit and nothing above the waist reaches them.
What to check before you buy
- Does the maker say anything about noise? If not, assume it crackles.
- Is the camo pattern named? "Camo" with no pattern name usually means a print, not a pattern designed to break up an outline.
- How many watt-hours, and does the maker state them? 74 Wh and 37 Wh are both on this page and one lasts twice as long as the other.
- Which setting does the runtime claim describe? If nobody says, assume the lowest.
- Can you wash it the way you wash the rest of your kit? Several heated garments forbid tumble drying.
- Where does the battery sit? A pack in an outer pocket at dawn is a cold pack delivering less than its rating.
What we would skip, and why
- Any heated jacket that is not quiet
- A nylon shell that crackles when you reach for a release is a worse problem than cold arms, because it costs you the animal rather than the comfort. Venustas states "Ultra-silent fabric" on both its hunting pieces. Most heated jackets say nothing about noise at all, and the ones that do not say it usually cannot.
- Buying the jacket because it has more zones than the vest
- On Venustas's hunting line they have the SAME number — five each. The jacket puts two in the arms; the vest puts them in the collar and low back. Neither is more heat. It is the same 74 watt-hours divided five ways either way, and the only question is where you want it.
- A jacket as your only heated layer on a long sit
- Your legs go first on a motionless sit and no torso garment reaches them. If your budget only stretches to one heated item and you sit rather than walk, heated pants or heated socks solve more cold than a heated jacket does. Heated socks for hunting covers the cheapest version of that.
- Washing it the way you wash the rest of your hunting kit
- Scent-free detergent is fine, but heated garments have their own rules — battery out first, gentle cycle, and several makers forbid tumble drying. A garment you cannot dry the way you normally do is a garment that goes into the woods carrying whatever it picked up in the wash. Washing heated clothing has the specifics.
Our criteria, and what we did not do
- Zone PLACEMENT treated as the specification, not zone count — because on the one line where both are published, the count is identical and only the placement changes.
- Watt-hours taken from the maker where the maker states them. Venustas publishes 74 Wh directly; where a brand does not, the conversion is ours and we say so.
- Runtime claims inverted into implied draws and checked against the zone count.
- Noise and camo treated as hard requirements, not features — a hunting garment that fails either is not a hunting garment.
- We have not hunted in any of these. How we work.
We have not worn, tested or owned any of these products, and we say so on every page rather than in a footer. What we do instead is compile the published specifications and do the arithmetic. The full method.
Frequently asked
- Is a heated jacket or a heated vest better for hunting?
- For a long motionless sit, usually the vest. Venustas sells both on the identical 74 Wh battery with the identical five heating zones - the jacket spends two of them on the arms, the vest spends them on the collar and lower back. On a sit those are the places you lose heat and stiffen, and your arms are the part that has to move freely for a mount or a draw. The jacket is the better buy if you cover ground or genuinely get cold arms.
- How many watt-hours do I need for a four-hour sit?
- More than you think, because a sit generates almost no body heat of its own. The Venustas hunting garments carry a published 74 Wh, which is double the 37 Wh in the TIDEWE hunting jacket and nearly double a standard 7.4 V 5,200 mAh apparel pack. Note also that the maker's headline runtime almost always describes the lowest setting.
- Do heated hunting jackets come in camo?
- A few do, and most heated jackets do not - the category is aimed mainly at job sites, so black softshells dominate. Venustas offers its hunting jacket and vest in Next Camo G2 with ultra-silent fabric, and TIDEWE offers a camo hunting jacket. A legitimate cheaper route is a black heated vest worn under the camo outer layer you already own.
- Are heated jackets quiet enough for hunting?
- Only if the maker says so. Venustas states "Ultra-silent fabric" on both its hunting pieces. Most heated jackets say nothing about noise, and a shell that crackles when you reach for a release costs you the animal rather than just comfort - treat silence as a hard requirement rather than a feature.
- Does cold weather reduce a heated jacket's battery life?
- Yes. Lithium cells deliver less when they are cold-soaked, so a pack that has sat in an outer pocket since before dawn will not match its rating. Keep the battery on the insulated side of the garment, and treat the maker's runtime figure as a warm-battery best case.
- What is a heated seat pocket?
- TIDEWE's hunting jacket carries a separately heated cushion that unzips out of the back pocket, so you can sit on it. It is the only product on this page that addresses heat conducting out of you into cold ground or a metal stand seat, which on a long still sit is a larger loss than anything happening at your chest.
Sources
- Venustas — Men's Heated Silent Hunting Jacket 7.4V, M45 Max (5 zones: "left & right chest, left & right arm, mid-back"; "74Wh"; "Up to 20 hours of warmth"; "Lightweight FELLEX® insulation"; "Ultra-silent fabric"; "Next Camo G2™ pattern"; machine washable; 3-year element / 1-year battery warranty; S-4XL)
- Venustas — Men's Heated Silent Hunting Vest 7.4V, M35 Max (5 zones: "collar, left & right chest, mid-back, low-back"; 7.4 V "74Wh"; "Up to 20 hours of warmth"; FELLEX insulation with "PFC-Free DWR shell"; "Ultra-silent fabric"; Next Camo G2; machine washable; 3-year element / 1-year battery warranty; S-5XL)
- Amazon — TIDEWE heated jacket with zippered back pocket heater, Next Camo G2 (four heating zones, three levels, 10 h low / 5.5 h medium / 3 h high, 10,000 mAh pack — about 37 Wh at the 5 V USB rating TIDEWE publishes for that power bank)
- Fieldsheer — Tundra Jacket Men's ("5-Zone Heating System - 2x Chest, 1x Back, 2x Arms"; "4 Adjustable Heat Settings (90° up to 135°)"; "2+ High, 3+ MedHigh, 4+ MedLow, 8+ Low"; 7.4V 4000mAh)
Related

Heated Jackets
The biggest category and the noisiest claims. We convert capacity and voltage into watt-hours, then into hours at each setting.

Heated vests for hunting, where sitting still changes the math
Stationary cold is the vest's best case. Which insulation, how to ration the pack, and why quiet fabric wins.

Heated socks for hunting, where the sit is longer than the pack
Sixteen watt-hours a foot against a four-hour sit. How to ration it, and the boot-fit trap that ruins most attempts.

Heated gloves for hunting, where stillness is the whole problem
Hours of stillness, then one moment that needs fingers. Why a liner under a shed-able mitten beats any single glove, and which brand publishes enough to check.

TIDEWE heated gear: the whole line, run through the arithmetic
One brand that publishes watt-hours on its gloves and no voltage at all on its jackets. The whole line converted — including the 5 V spec hiding on the pack's own page.

Fieldsheer and Mobile Warming: the best garment specs in the category, on top of a battery page that tells you nothing
Four settings with a temperature and a runtime for each, and per-zone draws that hold across three garments - sitting on top of a battery page with eight packs and no capacity figures at all.

Heated pants, and how little most of them tell you
Three formats, five products, and five different levels of honesty about the battery. The arithmetic catches one specification that does not add up.

Fieldsheer Mobile Warming Tundra review: the spec sheet everyone else should copy
Four settings with a temperature AND a runtime for each, heated sleeves, and claims that survive inversion across three garments. The documentation is the best here; the 29.6 Wh pack is the limit.

Venustas heated apparel, and the brand that puts the watt-hours in the name
The only brand here that names its batteries after their energy - 19, 36, 54 and 74 Wh. Its garment pages publish almost nothing, which makes finding the pack the whole job.